Missouri Soybean Association District Directors Election Results

The Missouri Soybean Association welcomes a new farmer-leader following this year’s district director elections. Kate Lambert, a farmer from Laclede, was elected to the Association’s board of directors during the District 2 meeting February 14 in Norborne. She joins her fellow board members in guiding the organization’s policy, advocacy and membership efforts.

In addition to Lambert, Renee Fordyce of Bethany and Ronnie Russell of Richmond were re-elected to represent District 1. Bruce Wilson of Mexico was re-elected to represent Missouri growers in District 3. Dane Diehl of Butler was re-elected to represent District 4. Tom Raffety of Cape Girardeau and Matt McCrate of Cape Girardeau were both re-elected to represent southeastern Missouri’s District 7. Director elections took place at their respective district’s meeting. 

“The Missouri Soybean Association is a farmer-led organization with strong grassroots support,” said C. Brooks Hurst, Missouri Soybean Association President and a farmer from Tarkio. “We take a lot of pride in that. We want to thank the growers who participated in their district meetings, who volunteer to serve and who continue to engage in the important policy conversations moving us forward.”

Committee assignments for the Missouri Soybean Association directors will be determined during the summer board meetings, currently being planned for July.

Lambert replaces long-time Missouri Soybean Association board member Doug Thomas of Brashear, Mo., who retired after serving the maximum number of terms representing Association members in District 2. Thomas had served on the board of directors since 2005. 

To learn more about how the Missouri Soybean Association works to increase the profitability of Missouri soybean farmers through advocacy and education programs, and to join the Association, visit mosoy.org.